allergy corner: personal care & household products

Gluten-Free SAVONNERIE: The premier source for gluten-free soaps

These soaps are Fragrance-Free, Casein-Free, Gluten-Free, Corn-Free, Soy-Free, Dye-Free and Peanut-Free. Since I had to replace everything at once I got the Sampler Collection, which includes:

  • 8 oz. Shampoo
  • 8 oz. Conditioner
  • 8 oz. Moisturizing lotion
  • .5 oz. Mini Shea Butter: be careful with this if you have any tree nut allergies
  • 4 oz. Massage & Body Oil
  • .15 oz. Lip Balm
  • 9 oz. Shaving Foam
  • 4.5 oz. Premium Bar Soap
  • 4.5 oz. Castille Bar Soap
  • 4.5 oz. Classic Bar Soap
  • 8 oz. pump Liquid Castille Soap
  • 2 oz. Travel Size Foaming Soap
  • 3.5 Pt Stop Deodorant Body Powder
You get all of this for just $74.65 that’s a pretty good deal if you ask me. I ordered mine back in June and the only thing I’m running low on is the Lotion because I was using it for my face and body. That’s 5 mths and I’m still going strong. But I’ve found that I can use Johnson and Johnson’s Baby Oil & Aloe Vera in the oil and gel, also petroleum jelly works too and that’s super cheap.
Another place I was able to find products was Whole Body by Whole Foods. From the research I did I had to buy certain brands and certain kinds, so they were mix matched. This didn’t work out for me very well because they were all different scents, I was hoping to find unscented since they weren’t all one brand, but that wasn’t the case. After I got all the products home I used them, and oh my goodness I smelled like a kid who got into grandmommy’s perfume. You know those that are just for decoration because they don’t smell good, yeah that was me. It was terrible I couldn’t handle it, it gave me the biggest headache. So I ended up returning most of it and that’s when I ordered gfsoap. The problem I’ve run into is finding styling products, so if anyone knows of some curly and straight hair gluten-free products please let me know! I had my hair dresser look into it, but she’s not having much luck. I have super curly hair, there is no way I can let this go untamed.
A few of the products I kept from WholeBody which I love are:
  • Badger Balm: Unscented Body Oil, Moisturizer/blam, etc. -its great stuff, but make sure to check the labels just in case.
  • Whole Foods Hand Sanitizer & Wipes
  • Aubrey Organics: Vegecol Facial Toner & B-5 Design Gel
A great resource I found this on was Healthy-Family.org: Finding Green Gluten & Corn-Free Cosmetics & Personal Products
**Be sure to check Ingredients due to formula changes. GFMF
  • Skikai ‘Everyday’ Shampoo
  • Magyck Botanicals Shampoo
  • Tropical Traditions ‘Unscented’ Moisturizing Cream
  • Tropical Traditions ‘Unscented’ Moisturizing Lotion
  • Topical Traditions ‘Unscented’ Lip Moisturizer
  • Tropical Traditions ‘Unscented’ liquid hand soap
  • Zum Bar Goat’s Milk Soap (Frankincense & Myrrh only)
  • Colgate Shaving Cream for sensitive skin
  • Softsoap Antibacterial Hand Soap
  • Secret Platinum Protection Antiperspirant & Deodorant
  • L’Oreal alcohol-free gel
  • Caster oil (apply to wet skin)
  • Chapstick and Vaseline for lip care
  • Jason’s Sea Fresh Toothpaste
  • Squigle Toothpaste
  • Vita-Myr Toothpaste
  • Dr. Bronners Soap
  • Thursday Plantation Tea Tree Oil bar soap
  • Youngblood Mineral Cosmetics
  • KY Jelly
  • Johnson’s Baby Oil and/or gel for body
Some other products I’ve found on my own is:
  • Bare Essentials by Bare Minerals
  • eos lipbalm: It’s fabulous, it has long-lasting moisture, it’s full of antioxidant-rich vitamin E, soothing shea butter and jojoba oil all packed inside this ultra cool smooth sphere shape. Not sold yet, this gem is 95% Organic and 100% natural plus Gluten-Free, Paraben-Free, Petrolatum-Free and Phthalate-Free. I’m telling you it doesn’t get better than that, you’ll get hooked from the start. My personal favorites are medicated tangerine for when my lips are dry and need repair and summer fruit which is great when you just want an ultra smooth smile. When I was checking out there website I noticed they have other products as well, so I’ll be checking those out for sure!

eos lipbalm

4 responses to “allergy corner: personal care & household products

  1. Pingback: allergy-corner: the new lifestyle | ashleyenicholson

Join the Conversation

